The Fallen and Leviathan by Thomas E Sniegoski

On his eighteenth birthday, Aaron begins to hear strange voices and is convinced he is going insane. But having moved from foster home to foster home, Aaron doesn't know whom he can trust. He wants to confide in the cute girl from class, but he's afraid she'll confirm he's crazy. Then a mysterious man begins following Aaron. He knows about Aaron's troubled past and his new powers. And he has a message for Aaron: As the son of a mortal and an angel, Aaron has been chosen to redeem the Fallen. Aaron tries to dismiss the news and resists his supernatural abilities. But he must accept his newfound heritage - and quickly. For the dark powers are gaining strength, and are hell-bent on destroying him...

The Fallen (Fallen and Leviathan) contains the first two books in Thomas E Sniegoski’s The Fallen series. The book cover leaves you in no doubt about what is on the inside with paranormal romance being very much the order of the day.

These books are told from the perspective of many characters; characters you will feel much empathy for and there is a gentle humour in evidence and the twists and turns featured in the plot will keep you guessing right up until the very end.

The time for forgiveness has come and those who once fell shall be reunited with their creator. In this breath-taking series we are reminded that once we fall, we fall hard and fast and the price we pay for the ‘mistakes’ we’ve made are sometimes greater and longer lasting then we expected.

Written in a way that is very easy to get in to, fans of young-adult fantasy, who like their novels to have a dark side, will love what they find here. Certainly recommended… but not for the delicate.

Thomas E Sniegoski is the author of more than two dozen novels for adults, teens, and children. His teen fantasy YA series, The Fallen, was adapted into a trilogy of monstrously successful TV movies by ABC Family Channel. His other books for teens include Sleeper Code, Sleeper Agenda, Legacy, and Force Majeure, as well as the series The Brimstone Network. The author's first adult novel, A Kiss Before the Apocalypse, hit the shelves in 2008, followed by Dancing on the Head of a Pin (2009) and Where Angels Fear to Tread (2010).

9/10 In this breath-taking series we are reminded that once we fall, we fall hard and fast.

Review by

1 positive reader review(s) for The Fallen and Leviathan

The Fallen and Leviathan reader reviews

from United States

It is the best book ever.
10/10 ()

9.3/10 from 2 reviews

All Thomas E Sniegoski Reviews